Skip to main content

📖 New Case Study: Working more efficiently with Data Driven Marketing. Read now >

HMA ACADEMY

Professional data visualization with Tableau

Price
1.760 € (net)
per person
Level
Beginners

In this beginner-friendly Tableau training course, you will unlock the limitless possibilities of data visualizations. With step-by-step instructions, you will learn how to connect data and create various visualizations and interactive dashboards. With interesting practical examples and small groups, we ensure that we can respond to your individual needs. Together with other participants, take the first step on the way to Tableau dashboards that will inspire everyone. Our certified Tableau expert will be happy to take you by the hand and guide you step by step to success.

2-day training / In our training center at Schliersee, in Munich or in-house at your company (on request) / 3-8 participants / Suitable for all departments and industries

Day 1

On the first day of the workshop, we will give you a general introduction to the topic of “Data visualization with Tableau” and familiarize you with best practices and practical tips.

Introduction

We introduce Tableau Desktop and Tableau Online (incl. Tableau Server) and explain the Tableau user interface. You will get to know the first data types.

Data sources and data connections

We look at the various data sources and how to retrieve the data correctly in Tableau. We clarify the question: “How can different data sources be connected to each other and what details need to be considered?”

Theoretical & practical application of the tool

We explain all the necessary theoretical basics of calculated fields and filters. You will get to know the most important visualization types and create your first visualizations directly in the tool.

Day 2

On the second day of the workshop, we will use the knowledge we have already acquired to develop appealing visualizations and integrate them into the first Tableau dashboard.

Processing the created visualizations

We address the topic of error correction and deal with the best-practice preparation of the visualizations created. You will learn how to create appealing tooltips and how to adapt your color concept.

Creation of a Tableau dashboard

Hands-On! It’s time to apply what you’ve learned. You will independently transform the visualizations you developed in the workshop into your first Tableau dashboard.

Open questions and feedback

At the end of the training, you will have the opportunity to clarify any questions that were not answered during the workshop. We also welcome your feedback on the training, as we also want to learn continuously.

Goal of the training

With this training course, you will become fit for Tableau in two days and proudly go home with your first own dashboard. After successfully completing the workshop, you will know the most important functions in Tableau and have the essential basics to work professionally with the tool and tell exciting stories with your data. Of course, you will also receive a certificate for your successful participation.

Your trainer

HMA_Team_Marilena-Hohm

Marilena Hohm is Manager Data Visualization at Hopmann Marketing Analytics and a certified Tableau expert. She is passionate about data visualization and is looking forward to sharing her extensive knowledge of data visualization with you in a compact, understandable and entertaining way in this Tableau training course.

Individual training for companies

Are you interested in an in-house training for Tableau that is specifically tailored to the needs of your company and your teams as well as your use cases? No problem. Flexibility is one of our strengths. Please contact us using the form for a customized offer.

Dates Schliersee

July – sold out

19.-20.09.2024

Dates Munich

June – sold out

10.-11.10.2024

Interested?
Get in touch with us today!

I have read the privacy policy and agree to the storage and processing of my personal data by Hopmann Marketing Analytics GmbH. I also agree to the terms and conditions of the HMA Academy.

I would like to receive exciting insights or news from Hopmann Marketing Analytics from time to time. You can unsubscribe at any time*.

Hopmann Marketing Analytics GmbH requires the contact information you provide to us in order to contact you regarding our services. You can unsubscribe from these notifications at any time. For more information and our commitment to protecting your privacy, please see our Privacy Policy.

EXCLUSIVE TRAININGS ON MARKETING DATA

Cross thematic Trainings

Data Visualization Trainings

Digital Analytics Trainings

Data Engineering Trainings

Skip to main content

📖 Neue Case Study: Mit Data Driven Marketing effizienter arbeiten. Jetzt lesen >

HMA ACADEMY

Professionelle Datenvisualisierung mit Tableau

Preis
1.760 € (netto) pro Person
Level
Einsteiger:innen

In diesem einsteigerfreundlichen Tableau Training erschließen Sie die grenzenlosen Möglichkeiten von Datenvisualisierungen. Mit Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen lernen Sie, Daten anzubinden und verschiedene Visualisierungen sowie interaktive Dashboards zu erstellen. Mit interessanten Praxisbeispielen und kleinen Gruppen stellen wir sicher, dass wir in der Schulung auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse eingehen können. Gehen Sie gemeinsam mit anderen Teilnehmer:innen den ersten Schritt auf dem Weg zu Tableau-Dashboards, mit denen Sie alle begeistern. Unsere zertifizierte Tableau-Expertin nimmt Sie gerne an die Hand und führt Sie Schritt für Schritt zum Erfolg.

2 Tage Training / In unserem Schulungszentrum am Schliersee, in München oder Inhouse in Ihrem Unternehmen (auf Anfrage) / 3-8 Teilnehmer:innen / Geeignet für alle Fachbereiche und Branchen

Tag 1

Am ersten Workshop-Tag geben wir Ihnen eine allgemeine Einführung in das Thema „Datenvisualisierung mit Tableau“ und machen Sie mit Best Practices und Tipps aus der Praxis vertraut.

Einführung

Wir stellen Tableau Desktop und Tableau Online (inkl. Tableau Server) vor und erklären die Tableau Benutzeroberfläche. Sie lernen die ersten Datentypen kennen.

Datenquellen und Datenverbindungen

Wir befassen uns mit den verschiedenen Datenquellen und dem korrekten Abrufen der Daten in Tableau. Wir klären die Frage: „Wie können unterschiedliche Datenquellen miteinander verbunden werden und welche Details gilt es dabei zu beachten?“

Theoretische & Praktische Anwendung des Tools

Wir erklären alle notwendigen theoretischen Grundlagen zu berechneten Feldern und Filtern. Sie lernen die wichtigsten Visualisierungs-Typen kennen und erstellen erste Visualisierungen direkt im Tool.

Tag 2

Am zweiten Workshop-Tag entwickeln wir mit den bereits erlernten Kenntnissen ansprechende Visualisierungen und integrieren diese in das erste Tableau Dashboard.

Aufbereitung der erstellten Visualisierungen

Wir gehen auf das Thema Fehlerbereinigung ein und beschäftigen uns mit der Best-Practice Aufbereitung der erarbeiteten Visualisierungen. Sie lernen, wie Sie Tooltips ansprechend aufbauen und Ihr Farbkonzept anpassen können.

Erstellung eines Tableau Dashboards

Hands-On! Es ist Zeit das Gelernte anzuwenden. Sie werden selbstständig Ihre im Workshop entwickelten Visualisierungen in ein erstes Tableau Dashboard verwandeln.

Offene Fragen und Feedback

Zum Abschluss haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Fragen zu klären, die während des Workshops noch nicht beantwortet wurden. Außerdem freuen wir uns über Ihr Feedback zum Training, denn auch wir möchten kontinuierlich lernen.

Ziel des Trainings

Mit dem Training werden Sie in zwei Tagen fit für Tableau und gehen stolz mit Ihrem ersten eigenen Dashboard nach Hause. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Workshops kennen Sie die wichtigsten Funktionen in Tableau und verfügen über essenzielle Grundlagen, um professionell mit dem Tool zu arbeiten und spannende Geschichten mit Ihren Daten zu erzählen. Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie auch ein Zertifikat für Ihre erfolgreiche Teilnahme.

Ihre Trainerin

HMA_Team_Marilena-Hohm

Marilena Hohm ist Manager Data Visualization bei Hopmann Marketing Analytics und zertifizierte Tableau-Expertin. Datenvisualisierungen sind ihre Leidenschaft, und sie freut sich darauf, Ihnen ihr umfangreiches Wissen zu Datenvisualisierungen im Rahmen dieser Tableau-Schulung kompakt, verständlich und kurzweilig zu vermitteln.

Firmen- spezifisch umsetzbar

Sie wünschen ein Inhouse-Training für Tableau, das spezifisch auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens und Ihrer Teams sowie auf Ihre Use Cases zugeschnitten ist? Kein Problem. Flexibilität ist eine unserer Stärken. Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne über das Formular für ein individuelles Angebot.

Termine Schliersee

Juli – ausgebucht

19.-20.09.2024

Termine München

Juni – ausgebucht

10.-11.10.2024

Interesse?
Treten Sie hier mit uns in Kontakt:

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen und stimme der Speicherung und Verarbeitung meiner persönlichen Daten durch die Hopmann Marketing Analytics GmbH zu. Darüber hinaus stimme ich den AGB der HMA Academy zu.*

Ich möchte von Zeit zu Zeit spannende Insights und Service- oder Event-News von Hopmann Marketing Analytics erhalten. Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.*

Hopmann Marketing Analytics GmbH benötigt die Kontaktinformationen, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen, um Sie bezüglich unserer Services zu kontaktieren. Sie können sich jederzeit von diesen Benachrichtigungen abmelden. Weitere Informationen und unsere Verpflichtung zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen.

EXKLUSIVE TRAININGS ZU MARKETING-DATEN

Themenübergreifende Trainings

Data Visualization Trainings

Digital Analytics Trainings

Data Engineering Trainings