Skip to main content
HMA ACADEMY

Dr. Simon Hannemann

Business Unit Manager Data Engineering at Hopmann Marketing Analytics
Nice to Meet you!

Trainer profile

Transforming large amounts of data into meaningful analyses is my passion. In my day-to-day work as a consultant and team lead at Hopmann Marketing Analytics, I am responsible for the development of ETL processes for data integration and data transformation. Over the past eight years, I have gained a lot of practical experience in this area, which I am happy to share with you in the Data Stack and dbt training. Thanks to my teaching activities during my doctorate in the field of data visualization and the implementation of regular training courses for customers and employees, I have a lot of expertise in conveying my knowledge in a compact, practical and entertaining way.

Your expert for

Data Engineering
ETL/ELT processes
Marketing Data Stack (Setup and migration)
Building a complex data warehouse
Data strategy

Project experience (selection)

Building a Modern Data Stack
Design and development of a Modern Data Stack for a standardized database using AWS Cloud, Apache Airflow, dbt and Snowflake. The focus was on simple integration of new data sources and efficient orchestration of the connected API interfaces. A scalable data model on this basis supports advanced data analysis and visualization capabilities and serves as the foundation for creating meaningful dashboards. The new data architecture improves data availability and quality and leads to optimized decision-making in Marketing.

Data Stack Migration
Migration and modernization of an existing data stack from AWS to Databricks. As a result, a significant increase in the efficiency and scalability of data operation processes as well as more precise and flexible data processing and analysis were achieved.

Self-service BI- and data literacy trainings
Design and implementation of self-service BI solutions. Increasing data literacy throughout the company by providing user-friendly data sources and templates and conducting individual training for employees.

Marketing campaign optimization
Optimization of the customer satisfaction measurement process by implementing digital survey tools, which reduced the cost of conducting surveys by 90%. This optimization resulted in faster and more cost-efficient data collection and improved customer retention.

Book training

Take the first step towards your own Modern Data Stack. Our experienced and certified trainer guides you through the basic processes and essential tools. Find out more about the various data engineering training modules, such as the dedicated dbt training course, which can be booked together or individually.

Skip to main content
HMA ACADEMY

Dr. Simon Hannemann

Business Unit Manager Data Engineering bei Hopmann Marketing Analytics
Nice to Meet you!

Trainerprofil

Die Verwandlung großer Datenmengen zu aussagekräftigen Auswertungen ist meine Leidenschaft. In meiner täglichen Arbeit als Berater und Team Lead bei Hopmann Marketing Analytics bin ich für die Entwicklung von ETL-Prozessen zur Datenintegration und -transformation verantwortlich. Hier konnte ich in den vergangenen acht Jahren viel praktische Erfahrung sammeln, die ich gerne in meinen dbt-Schulungen und Data Stack Trainings mit Ihnen teile. Dank meiner Lehrtätigkeit während meiner Promotion im Bereich Datenvisualisierung sowie der Durchführung regelmäßiger Workshops für Kunden und Mitarbeiter:innen verfüge ich viel Expertise darin, mein Wissen kompakt, praxisnah und kurzweilig zu vermitteln.

Ihr Experte für

Data Engineering
ETL-/ELT-Prozesse
Marketing Data Stack (Aufbau und Migration)
Aufbau eines komplexen Data Warehouse
Datenstrategie

Projekterfahrung (Auszug)

Aufbau eines Modern Data Stack
Konzeption und Aufbau eines Modern Data Stack für eine einheitliche Datenbasis unter Verwendung von AWS Cloud, Apache Airflow, dbt und Snowflake. Dabei wurde Wert auf eine einfache Integration neuer Datenquellen gelegt sowie auf eine effiziente Orchestrierung der angebunden API-Schnittstellen. Ein darauf basierendes skalierbares Datenmodell unterstützt fortgeschrittene Datenanalyse- und Visualisierungsfähigkeiten und dient als Grundlage für die Erstellung aussagekräftiger Dashboards. Die neue Datenarchitektur verbessert die Datenverfügbarkeit und -qualität und führt zu einer optimierten Entscheidungsfindung im Marketing.

Data Stack Migration
Migration und Modernisierung eines bestehenden Data Stacks von AWS auf Databricks. Dadurch wurden eine signifikante Steigerung der Effizienz und Skalierbarkeit der Datenoperationsprozesse sowie eine präzisere und flexiblere Datenverarbeitung und -analyse erzielt.

Self-Service BI und Data Literacy-Trainings
Konzeption und Implementierung von Self-Service BI-Lösungen. Steigerung der Datenkompetenz im gesamten Unternehmen durch die Bereitstellung von nutzerfreundlichen Datenquellen und Templates sowie die Durchführung individueller Schulungen für Mitarbeiter:innen.

Optimierung von Marketingkampagnen
Optimierung des Prozesses zur Messung der Kundenzufriedenheit durch die Implementierung digitaler Befragungstools, wodurch die Kosten für das Versenden von Umfragen um 90% reduziert wurden. Diese Optimierung führte zu einer schnelleren und kosteneffizienteren Datenerfassung und einer verbesserten Kundenbindung.

Training buchen

Machen Sie den ersten Schritt zu Ihrem eigenen Modern Data Stack. Unser erfahrener und zertifizierter Trainer nimmt Sie gerne an die Hand und führt Sie in die grundlegenden Prozesse und Tools ein, die dafür unabdingbar sind. Informieren Sie sich zu den verschiedenen Data Engineering Trainings-Modulen, wie bspw. der dedizierten dbt-Schulung, die zusammenhängend oder einzeln buchbar sind.