Skip to main content
HMA ACADEMY

Oliver Eslami

Senior Project Manager at Hopmann Marketing Analytics
Nice to Meet you!

Trainer Profile

I am a passionate project manager and certified Scrum Master. In recent years, I have successfully implemented numerous projects – from projects in the financial and IT sectors to the European Championships, Munich’s largest multi-sport event since the 1972 Olympic Games. At Hopmann Marketing Analytics, I plan and coordinate extensive data projects for our customers on a daily basis and provide them with advice and support. For the training at the HMA Academy, I not only bring a lot of practical experience, but also theoretical knowledge of Scrum and classic project management methods as well as a good sense of humor to make the training entertaining.

Your expert for

Project management
Hybrid project management (classic and agile)
Scrum
Planning complex data analytics projects
Data strategy

Project experience (selection)

Setting up a data warehouse
In a well-known company, the data generated daily from different sources was to be bundled in a central location and prepared in such a way that it could be put into relation to each other. The first step was to work with the customer to determine the needs and requirements. The project management used a combination of agile and traditional approaches.

Elimination of weak points in network security
The aim of the project was to eliminate vulnerabilities in the network security of one of Germany’s largest commercial banks. Due to the fixed timeline, the project was managed according to the waterfall principle. Each upstream milestone had to be reached in order to start the next phase of the project. The project team consisted of bank employees, IT service providers and external parties, among others.

Planning and implementation of a multi-sport event
Munich’s biggest sporting event since the 1972 Olympic Games took place in August 2022. The project was set up in the classic way and consisted of various sub-projects, which were characterized by different sports and areas of responsibility. Oliver Eslami led the project management for the entire local organizing committee and all individual teams, with over 200 project employees.

Find out more

We make you fit for the successful implementation of your projects. Regardless of whether you are responsible for small or large projects – our training provides you with a toolbox of methods and tips that will help you for your future projects. Request further information. We are happy to help you.

Skip to main content
HMA ACADEMY

Oliver Eslami

Senior Project Manager bei Hopmann Marketing Analytics
Nice to Meet you!

Trainerprofil

Ich bin mit Herz und Blut Projektmanager und zertifizierter Scrum Master. In den vergangenen Jahren habe ich zahlreiche Projekte erfolgreich umgesetzt – von Projekten in der Finanz- und IT-Branche bis hin zu den European Championships, Münchens größter Multisportveranstaltung seit den Olympischen Spielen 1972. Bei Hopmann Marketing Analytics plane und koordiniere ich tagtäglich umfangreiche Datenprojekte für unsere Kunden und stehe ihnen beratend zur Seite. Für das Training im Rahmen der HMA Academy bringe ich nicht nur jede Menge Praxiserfahrung mit, sondern auch theoretische Kenntnisse zu Scrum und klassischen Projektmanagement-Methoden sowie eine gute Prise Humor, um die Schulung auch unterhaltsam zu gestalten.

Ihr Experte für

Projektmanagement
Hybrides Projektmanagment (klassisch und agil)
Scrum
Planung komplexer Data Analytics-Projekte
Datenstrategie

PROJEKTERFAHRUNG (AUSZUG)

Aufbau eines Data Warehouse
In einem namhaften Unternehmen sollten die täglich generierten Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen an einem zentralen Ort gebündelt und so aufbereitet werden, dass sie zueinander in Relation gesetzt werden können. Als erster Schritt wurde gemeinsam mit dem Kunden der Bedarf und die Anforderungen erarbeitet. Das Projektmanagement bediente sich aus einer Kombination aus agilen und klassischen Ansätzen.

Behebung von Schwachstellen in der Netzwerksicherheit
Ziel des Projekts war es, Schwachstellen in der Netzwerksicherheit einer der größten deutschen Geschäftsbanken zu beheben. Aufgrund der festen zeitlichen Vorgaben wurde das Projekt nach dem Wasserfallprinzip gesteuert. Jeder vorgelagerte Meilenstein musste erreicht werden, um die nächste Phase des Projekts zu starten. Das Projektteam bestand u.a. aus Bankangestellten, IT-Diensleistern und Externen.

Planung und Durchführung eines Multi-Sport-Events
Im August 2022 fand Münchens größte Sportveranstaltung seit den Olympischen Spielen 1972 statt. Das Projekt wurde klassisch aufgesetzt und bestand aus verschiedenen Teilprojekten, welche durch unterschiedliche Sportarten und Aufgabenbereiche gekennzeichnet wurden. Oliver Eslami führte das Projektmanagement für das gesamte lokale Organisationskomitee und alle einzelnen Teams, mit über 200 Projektmitarbeitern, an.

Training buchen

Wir machen Sie fit für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie kleine oder große Projekte verantworten – mit unserem Training erhalten Sie einen Werkzeugkoffer an Methoden und Tipps, die Ihnen für Ihre zukünftigen Projekte helfen. Erfragen Sie gerne weiterführende Informationen.